Doyle in interview: Getting to the World Cup would be a dream

Wolves striker star and Irish international Kevin Doyle is positive about the outcome of the two leg qualifying games against France on Saturday at Croke Park and next Wednesday at Stade de France.

In an interview with BBC Sports he says about playing against France

We’re feeling confident we can win although other people will feel we don’t have much chance. There’s a reason why they are in the play-off draw because they haven’t done well in their group. I like to play against the top teams and the best players. We drew with Italy twice and we could have easily beaten them. They are the world champions and we can do the same against France. I’ve played against bigger teams all my life and got results against them. I don’t fear them. I’m looking forward to it.”

Doyle about keeping a clean sheet on Saturday and about going to the World Cup

That would be massive for us. Do that and go to Paris and score a goal there. That’s what we’re going to have to do to go through. I came in when things weren’t going so quite as well as now but I’m used to better results now. It was nice to go unbeaten and to have some confidence in the side again. Getting to the World Cup would be a dream. I’ve just gone 26 and I don’t know if I’ll get another chance in four years. We have the chance to do it now.

ADOyleIre

~ by paddytheflea on November 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
