Mancienne sets up goal as U-21 wins

Wolves on loan player Mancienne played for 78 minutes when the England U-21 team won with 1-0 against Portugal.

The match was played at a rainy and windy Wembley and the goal came after 40 minutes when Mancienne – playing right back for the day – made a deep, high pass that was nodded down by Carrol to Rose who made no mistake alone 10 yards from goal.

Next stop Lithuania for the England team and Mancienne.

1 Scott Loach, 2 Michael Mancienne (12 Kyle Naughton, 76), 3 Ryan Bertrand, 4 Fabrice Muamba, 5 Micah Richards (c), 6 Chris Smalling, 7 Tom Cleverley, 8 Fabian Delph (15 Dan Gosling, 90+1), 9 Andy Carroll, 10 Kieran Gibbs, 11 Danny Rose (14 Jack Cork, 76)
Substitutes not used 13 Frank Fielding, 16 Henri Lansbury, 17 Daniel Sturridge, 18 Zavon Hines

AAAMichael-Mancienne-Wolves-09_2356047
Michael Mancienne – passed to the England goal

~ by paddytheflea on November 15, 2009.

2 Responses to “Mancienne sets up goal as U-21 wins”

  1. Paddy and I presume you must be Irish with a name like that, what do you mean by ‘Mancienne passed to goal’?
    This is not good English! I take it you meant ‘A Mancienne pass leads to a goal’?
    I sometimes read your reports/articles and most of them make little or no sense at all to me so I can only assume you are an amateur with pretentions to becoming a journalist and if so, you had better brush up on your reporting skills you and technique otherwise it could be a job sweeping the streets or filling supermarket shelves for you!

    • First of all: How many fleas do you know that can write and publish on the internet?

      Secondly. I’m an immigrant. English is not my first language and I’m still learning and hopefully improving my language skills. I would like to see you writing in my first language.

      Thirdly. Why do you keep reading my articles if they make so little sense to you? Maybe the information gets through to you despite my shortcomings in the English language?

      Finally. I have no aspirations of becoming a journalist. And certainly not one that writes in English. I’ am highly educated and skilled in a completely different area of knowledge and have obtained very high university degrees in that area.

      So sweeping the streets or filling the supermarket shelves will not be a viable option for me in the future, not that it is anything wrong in working with that.

      Your comment is filled with prejudice and you presume to much. May I guess that you are a teacher with a slight over-consumption problem? It’s not easy on Sunday mornings when the grumpiness sets in. Are your hands shaking as well? Take a glass of Whisky and you’ll be O.K. again

Leave a Reply

 
