Cole: Hopefully I’ll be in Chelsea squad for Saturday

Ashley Cole – The prolific Chelsea defender – has a hope to play on Saturday, despite his injury.

I started training for the last two or three days and I’m feeling better,” Cole told Sky Sports News.

I’ve had a special shinpad made for my shin and hopefully I’ll be selected for Saturday. I’ve had a week’s rest now, so it feels a little bit better and I’ve got to wear a shinpad to cover the knock. I’ve been playing with it and it did affect me a bit, but now I’m over it and I hope the shinpad can help. Hopefully, I’ll be in the squad or the team on Saturday.”


Ashley Cole – ready to play against Wolves come Saturday

~ by paddytheflea on November 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
