Nenad Milijas: I have scored many goals like that

Nenad Milijas – the hero from Wolves match against Bolton after his own screamer from thirty yards and the set piece that led to the Craddock goal in the third minute – gave an interview to Daily Mail about the goal, playing football in England and in Serbia.

It’s harder and different this football and I think the goal will give me a lot of confidence in the games coming up. But this is normal. I have scored many goals like that. Many, many. Last year, I scored 22, I think. It was an easier division, but I scored many goals like the one today. I’ve always thought I’m ready to play here, but I’m happy when I play 20 minutes or 30 minutes or the whole game.

Asked if he doesn’t need to play whole games to play for Serbia in the World Cup come summer he said:

No, I don’t have that problem. I need to train well and be fit and healthy. That’s the most important thing for me. I just want to give 100 per cent of myself but if I’m not playing, I don’t think it’s so much of a problem. I have played well for my national team in the past.

He seem to be confident that he will play for Serbia what ever happens. He is a natural for the team and they know what he can do. And now everybody in Wolves knows it as well. And everyone in Bolton.
😆

~ by paddytheflea on December 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
