McCarthy: I’d rub my hands with glee if I were a Manchester United player

Wolves manager Mick McCarthy is – as usual – good to express himself in a way that gets people to smile when he meets the press to talk about the game against Manchester United.

When was the last time Manchester United lost two at home on the bounce?” It’s nearly as far away as the last time we won two in the Premier League on the bounce. But we’re not giving it up. Far from it.

We might just catch them lacking in confidence! I wonder if someone’s asking Sir Alex Ferguson that now. They must be rubbing their hands together to be playing Wolves at home. They must be thinking ‘Wolves are coming, we’ve just been beaten by Villa. If ever there’s a chance to get yourself back on track it’s by slapping these insolent little so and sos coming up from the Black Country and we’re going to give them the biggest doing they have ever had.’

I’d be thinking that if I was a Manchester United player – I’d be rubbing my hands with glee that we were coming up. Go and have a look at the bookmakers and see what they’re saying and they’re not stupid. But you know my view on that don’t you? It doesn’t always work out that way. The lads who are playing for us will be wanting to win the game.

~ by paddytheflea on December 14, 2009.

One Response to “McCarthy: I’d rub my hands with glee if I were a Manchester United player”

  1. […] McCarthy: I’d rub my hands with glee if I were a Manchester United player Wolves manager Mick McCarthy is – as usual – good to express himself in a way that gets people to smile […] […]

Leave a Reply

 
