Probable Team Lineups: Tranmere vs Wolves


Time for some (informed) guesswork again. This time it’s the FA Cup and not so easy to pick the team. Not for me and I don’t think it’s that easy for managers McCarthy and Parry either.


Tranmere has played very much the same players in recent matches and in their last FA Cup game they played about the same players as in the league. So I take the easy way out and guess that it will be about the same. I’ve just taken on Shuker from the bench 😆

The Wolves team lineup is a harder nut to crack. Vokes is back and he has a few matches under his belt now. I think he will start so that McCarthy can assess what to do with the young lad in the future.

This is an excellent opportunity to rest Henry. And Craddock needs a rest as well. I think McCarthy is about to alter Elokobi to be a centre back. Ward is back and needs to play. Berra as well. Ebanks-Blake needs to start to produce some goals. This is a great chance to do that.

I’m happy if i get seven of the eleven right in each team this time. Here are the starting eleven for tomorrows match between Tranmere and Wolves:


~ by paddytheflea on January 2, 2010.

6 Responses to “Probable Team Lineups: Tranmere vs Wolves”

  1. I work at a local radio station covering Tranmere home and away and guarantee the team will be exactly the same as last week UNLESS McLaren hasn’t recovered from a knock. If he hasn’t Taylor will move into midfield and Broomes will come in at the back. Shuker has no chance – especially not for Ian Thomas-Moore, who’s the captain.

    Thanks for the help with Wolves – I’m just preparing for my commentary on the game!

    • Thank you, Toby.
      I have tried to get a grip about the Tranmere team, but I have obviously not been that successful.

  2. I expect the following to play today
    Hennesey Zubar Elokobi Berra Mancienne Surman Foley Milijas Castillo Maierhofer SEB

    Subs; Hahnemann Friend Jones Stearman Ward Iwelumo Vokes

  3. I think Maierhofer was ill a couple of days ago so I don’t expect him to be involved. Otherwise you could be right Sevlow. I wil monitor the first eleven and see If I get more rights than you. 😆

  4. Ok ! I saw the article about Maierhofer being ill after I posted,,so I would go Iwelumo and SEB up front with Doyle on the bench 🙂

  5. P.S dont forget the game is live via the FA web site

    http://www.thefa.com/FATV.aspx

Leave a Reply

 
