McCarthy: I would be hard-pushed to change the team around

It’s only Tuesday but – according to the Official Wolves sites interview with Mick McCarthy – he already knows what team to play on Saturday against Chelsea.

I would be hard-pushed to change it. Even me, who doesn’t like to give anything away, I would be hard pushed to change that team around. Everybody in the building knows that, and everybody outside the building knows that – the players know it. It is not really about the players who aren’t playing. Everybody who played in that game should think: ‘I nailed my slot’. I think that is great if you can do that. I’d like to think the following week I could do exactly the same.”

So here is the team against Chelsea:

Hahnemann, Zubar, Ward, Guedioura, Craddock, Berra, Foley, Henry, Doyle, Jones, Jarvis

Subs: Hennessey, Elokobi, Mancienne, Ebanks-Blake, Vokes, Milijas, Mujangi Bia

The choice that are playing tonight in the reserves underscores that it is this team that will play against Chelsea, and I am not surprised at all. I wouldn’t want to change it on a single spot either. And maybe we can hope for an even better performance by Ward as his knee will be better and by Guedioura who will be more experienced.

Let’s just hope that everybody conserves their form. Then Wolves can give Chelsea a match. But we meet a team that could very well be the best team in the world at the moment. But what a treat! I will enjoy every second of it!

Paddytheflea

~ by paddytheflea on February 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
