Reserves game on then off now on again

In the last minute the game between the Portsmouth and Wolves Reserves were called off today, due to a waterlogged pitch at Portsmouth.

But the late postponement did not make the Wolves staff to give up on a game tonight and they contacted AFC Telford – who also got a match postponed – an now they will meet tonight. Paddy thinks that’s very good!

Many players need match time in Wolves. One of them is Andy Keogh who have returned from injury. He said to the Express & Star:

I knew the run-in was going to be very important, so I was doing everything to get back. I’ve worked really hard to do that. Now I’m fit again I just want to do whatever I can to help the team and repay the gaffer’s faith in me. I seemed to pick up the pace in training well and was pleased to get on the pitch.

If I get a match tonight and then hopefully some more minutes at the weekend, I’ll be closer to where I want to be. I just need that bit more ball work and proper game time that will hopefully get me fitter and stronger than before I got injured.

The match will pe opened to public and will be played at New Bucks Head at 7pm tonight. It costs a fiver.
The team:
East, Halford, Stearman, Friend, Surman, Keogh, Castillo, Davis, Hemmings, Ebanks-Blake, Maierhofer. SUBS: Spray, Bennett, Mendez-Laing, Reckord, Landell.

~ by paddytheflea on March 2, 2010.

3 Responses to “Reserves game on then off now on again”

  1. Kevin Keogh? A new signing?

    • Thanks, Steve G. I’m a little stressed up.
      Or they could have cloned Andy Keogh with Kevin Doyle to get a superstriker. 😆

  2. Good for Andy to get some play time, looks like a strong squad. Fingers crossed they all come through unscathed !

Leave a Reply

 
