Jody Craddock: I need to dominate in the air

The Manchester United ace striker and the best striker in the Premier League at the moment – Wayne Rooney – is in doubt for the Wolves clash. Sir Alex Ferguson says today in a pre match press conference that he had a knock on the leg in the international match against Egypt and that he has played a lot lately.

The Express & Star has interviewed Jody Craddock who seem to be confident to take on Rooney if he will play.

If selected, I need to think that if I’m on top of my game, I can stop Rooney. We know how good he is – seven of his last eight goals have been headers, so we’ve got to be wary of that.

“He gets in the right positions and he gets shots in as well – that’s why he’s one of the top centre forwards in the world. I need to dominate in the air, I need to be tight when he’s got the ball at his feet, and I need to organise people around me.

That sounds reassuring, Jody! I’m sure that if you make one of your top performances you can stop even Rooney from scoring.

The stats (see HERE) shows that Craddock is a top defender in the Premier League and even a tougher player than Manchester United star Nemanja Vidic. Good luck tomorrow, Craddock!

Paddytheflea

~ by paddytheflea on March 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
