Loan Watch: Iwelumo – I’m scoring goals so I can’t complain

The fans of Bristol City are waiting in tension for a decision by Mick McCarthy on if he will prolong Big Chris Iwelumo’s stay at the club. Chris himself knows nothing yet about his future, he states in an interview on the Bristol City World Player:

I’ve not been told anything. I’ll see what is happening here by speaking to the gaffer, speak to Mick McCarthy and see what’s going on. I can’t tell you anymore at the moment. I’m enjoying my time with the club. There’s a great bunch of lads here. I’m loving playing and scoring goals so I can’t complain.

Mick McCarthy held his thoughts to himself about it when talking to the Express & Star today, saying:

I haven’t decided yet – I’ve sent him out to get some games. It might be that we let him stay, it might be that we bring him back.”

Bristol City boss Gary Johnson said to the Official Bristol City Site – obviously trying to persuade Mick to let Iwelumo stay at the club:

What Mick will know, of course, is we’re giving Chris regular games, and he’s improving because of that.

Everything will be decided after the City and Iwelumo game away against Reading on Saturday. My wishes are very clear on this. Iwelumo is a Wolves player that scores goals for the moment. Bring him home!

Paddytheflea

Big Chris Iwelumo launching his terrific volley against Crystal Palace

~ by paddytheflea on March 10, 2010.

One Response to “Loan Watch: Iwelumo – I’m scoring goals so I can’t complain”

  1. Right now, If we were gonna play 4-4-2 Iwelumo and Doyle would be my choice

Leave a Reply

 
