Probable Team Lineups: Wolves vs Everton

Firstly I must admit that I had wrong about two players in the Wolves line-up against West Ham. And I had a couple of wrong players in for West Ham as well. Sorry about that. But I will try again. Three or four times I have had all 22 right and I believe that to be a very good result.

With Mick McCarthy’s introduction of Elokobi and Mancienne in the starting eleven he broke a line-up he had been holding on to for six games. But the signs were there as he substituted Ward with Elokobi in the previous game and Mancienne came in late on as well.

This time I believe that Elokobi will stay in the starting eleven as he had a very productive run and arguably was one of the best players on the pitch. In my opinion the best (see ratings from the West Ham match HERE).

Mancienne had a good run as well, but I believe that Adlène Guédioura is a more physical player that suits Wolves better against a team like Everton. And I believe that Mick has noticed this as well, but I may very well be wrong on this.

Our guests team is always harder to predict, of course. I’ve read a lot about Everton and know their line-ups from previous games, but Moyes does not play the same line-up for two games. Howard had a knock against Citeh and Saha will be assessed, but I believe they will play.

I believe that the back four will be the same as last, but the midfield will change a bit. But in my opinion (and some Toffee fans) it doesn’t make much difference. Most of the available midfielders – bar Arteta – play in much the same way and their strengths are about the same.

I’ve written an article today about the difference between the Wolves and the Everton team now and when we played each other in October and I believe Wolves will have six players from the starting eleven in October starting now – Everton could have eight. (read that article HERE)

These are the probable starting elevens in the match between Wolves and Everton.

Paddytheflea

(P.S. There are no white holes on the pitch at Molineux.D.S.) 😆

~ by paddytheflea on March 26, 2010.

4 Responses to “Probable Team Lineups: Wolves vs Everton”

  1. Nearly right Paddy ! Think Manc will retain his place in the team at the expense of Guedioura

  2. Everton fan here – you have missed out Cahill for us, he probably had his best game of the season at city and I think he is likely to start ahead of Rodwell. Other than that, you are probably about right. Heitinga will sit a bit deeper and Distin and Jags should be the other way round – minor details.

  3. Nice read paddy 🙂 apart from cahil for rodwell i think you have it pretty spot on 🙂 good luck to wolves i hope its a cracker:-)

  4. Hard to say, Sevlow. You could be right.

Leave a Reply

 
