It’s official!

And now the deal for Stephen Hunt is done and dusted. The prolific winger is signed for three years. The fee is of course undisclosed.

Hunt comments to the Wolves Official Site:

It’s been a long time coming in terms of all the speculation. It was out of my control what happened in January. Now it’s done and I’m just looking forward to getting going and working with the manager and the players.

I know a lot of the players and am sure there’s a lot of banter flies around the place. I’m looking forward to that and being part of a good season. I know Doyler very well and Marcus very well. Both of them are good people and very good players. I know a lot of the other lads as well and you get to know their characters from playing against them. It should be fun and I can’t wait to get started!

I think if it’s late October I might hang my boots up and be retired by then! 😆 I know that’s the current timespan and I’ll be following the instructions of the physios but hopefully it might be a little bit sooner than that. But it’s important that it’s all done right and so when I come back it’s ready and fine for the rest of the season.”

We welcome Stephen Hunt to Wolves and are certain that the Irishman will settle quickly among many of his countrymen at the club. Sometimes I believe that a Paddy is in charge of the club. 😆

Paddytheflea

~ by paddytheflea on June 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
