Hennessey strained his back in training

The Wolves goalkeeper was to stand between the uprights tonight at Charleroi, but he will not make the trip to Belgium due to a strained back.

Marcus Hahnemann – feeling alright after three weeks of holiday and fishing – will travel in Hennessey’s staid.

Hahnemann to the Wolves official site:

I did a bit of fishing but could have done with more! But now I’m back and travelling to Belgium. I wasn’t initially going to go so I’m not sure if I’m down to play any part. You just have to be careful with things like kicking that you don’t have any problems when you’ve only just come back. But I’m feeling good. The first couple of days were a bit sluggish but by the end of the week I was feeling a lot better although tired!

My guess, though, is that Carl Ikeme will be the one that will watch the goal at Charleroi tonight. Hopefully and probably the injury of Hennessey is not a serious one, but Marcus Hahnemann will probably be in goal for Wolves against his old team Reading.

Paddytheflea

~ by paddytheflea on July 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
