Probable Team Lineups: Manchester United v Wolves (cup)

Hi Folks!

Took my time to do some research into which team that Mick McCarthy and Alex Ferguson will play tonight in the League Cup at Old Trafford.

I’m not going there, but hopefully I can catch the game on the telly or the net. I believe that both teams will rest most of  their first formations tonight and bring in some youth and fringe players.

Last time I managed to pick the right starting eleven for Wolves and ten of eleven in Chelsea. Not bad, eh?! This time it’s much harder, though. But Hens will start for Wolves in goal for sure.

I believe that Mouyokolo will be part of it as will Mancienne and Elokobi will get his chance for sure. And I’m pretty sure that Ebanks-Blake will play up front, but the rest I’m not so sure about.

Where is Hunt, then, I here you scream with animosity. 😆 Stay cool, he will be on for Mujangi Bia in the secnd half. Don’t rush it.

For Manchester United I’ve picked the seven on the bench in their last game and a couple of youngsters. I’ve looked at their boards aswell and synthezised a team from that knowledge.

But where the hell is Owen then, I here some unbehaved United fans grunting. Cool it, he will be on in the second half if he has the time to leave his horses and the helicopter starts. 😆

So this could be the starting elevens for tonights Carling Cup game between Manchester United and Wolverhampton Wanderers:

Paddytheflea

~ by paddytheflea on October 26, 2010.

5 Responses to “Probable Team Lineups: Manchester United v Wolves (cup)”

  1. Evans is injured

  2. Just about but take Fletcher out and stick J.Van Damme in, stick Milijas in and Davies out and Mancienne in his place.

    • The question is if Milijas has the strength to play another 90 after Saturday. I doubt it. But he may come on in the second half. Maube the same about Van Damme. He has yet to play the whole 90. Maybe Vand Damme and Hunt will share as they did against Chelsea, but I would like to see how Mujangi Bia would do and I believe that it’s his turn.

  3. Yeh, maybe they wont be up for it at the start. I would also like to see Mujangi Bia get a run out 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
